Weekends and Shows

August 30, 2006 bigmove

This past weekend I finally got the chance to go out and immerse myself in the culture of young adults. I went to a bar to see a band play, which doesn’t sound too incredibly exciting considering I was completely sober, but it was really great to find out one of the venues in the area. Shows are great places to meet people and have entertainment provided to you for a mere $5. You can help out local bands and take in your surroundings. My roommate right now is my only connection to shows and weekend hot spots, so it’s a good thing I enjoy her company. I decided to go home this coming weekend, but I’m hoping that the ones to come will have excitement in store. Even though I haven’t found them all yet, I have a feeling this city may have some hidden treasures of its own.

Entry Filed under: adventure, bars, Blogroll, Cincinnati, Cincinnati Ohio, city, concerts, Entertainment, extrovert, friends, goals, New People, Roommate Life, Uncategorized, wandering

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Archives

  •  
