Weekend is here

September 1, 2006 bigmove

My roommate’s friends came over. It was fun but kind of weird. Only one of them talked, and there were three of them all together. I’m not good when first meeting people and can’t ever think of things to say so I pretty much kept quiet. The food was quite tastey though. Boys made us Indian food. I wish I knew how to cook. One of my goals here is to cook better or to even try cooking. My roomie always cooks and I clean up. That’s just the routine that kind of happened. I’m really glad it’s the weekend. After I work today and tomorrow I get to go home and see some people I miss. I love it here, but most of my friends are in one place that’s not here. I’m excited to see them.

Entry Filed under: Cincinnati, Cincinnati Ohio, city, cooking, extrovert, friends, goals, Indian food, New People, outgoing, Roommate Life, shy, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Archives

  •  
