Newly weds

October 31, 2006 bigmove

So, my friends recently got married, and I was surprised to discover that they were sharing a twin bed??!!  As if that isn’t bizarre and childish enough, they are also using these twin  sheets.  I guess I always had this image in my head of people who are married being very “grown up.”  Well, that is obviously not true, because I don’t feel like much of a grown up and tons of my friends are married!  I think as a kid and even a teen I always assumed I’d just be very different and the word “wife” had all these strange associations.  Like, oh wives would never do this or that…as if suddenly being married changes who I am??

Anyways-the best thing to me about getting married sounds like a big destination wedding on the beach. 🙂 ha!  Italy anyone??  A white dress and a gondola singing to me please!

Entry Filed under: adventure, destination wedding, growing up, italy, married

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Archives

  •  
