It’s not dumb!

November 2, 2006 bigmove

Even though my roommate thinks it’s dumb-I have always wanted a pirate shirt. I would especially like one with a skull and cross bones and a pink bow on it, which sort of makes it strangely cutesy. Who knew bones could be cutesy? What is it that is so enticing about pirates? I did a lesson with some little kids once, and as a craft we made a pirate treasure map, and they haven’t stopped talking about it since! We have made loads of cooler projects since then, but whenever they get free time-they always take paper and make a silly treasure map!

I’m going to a costume party this weekend-I’m thinking of being a Holy Cow. Or…I could wear all brown and glue change to my clothes and be an “oil change.” ha.

Entry Filed under: costumes, halloween, pirate costumes, pirate stuff, pirates, Roommate Life

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. anapires&hellip  | 

    It’s not dumb, I find the shirts quite cute actually šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Archives

  •  
