Jogging

July 6, 2007 bigmove

One of the most perplexing things to me about life is how the things that are so hard to do often lend to the best rewards. Near the top of that list in my opinion is jogging. I’ve never liked to run, but there are so many good benefits that come with it. You feel good, look good, live longer and have more energy through your day when you are in shape. So, I’ve been trying to get on a routine lately, and I’ll go run outside or at Gold’s if it’s raining. I have started having some pain in my heel though when I run, and I talked to a friend of mine about it. She pointed me to this website which has an excellent plantar fasciitis treatment. I’m not sure if that’s what I have, but the pain does hurt a lot. I’m going to keep looking into it, but for now, one of the best things I can do is take a bath in my new tub. In Hebrews 12, the Bible says that no discipline is pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, it produces a harvest of peace and righteousness for those who have been trained by it. I love how God teaches us spiritual insights through physical means.

Entry Filed under: benefits, Bible, discipline, energy, exercise routine, feel good, God, harveest of righteousness, Hebrews, in shape, jogging, look good, no pain no gain, rewards, running, spiritual insight

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Archives

  •